Weekly Photo Challenge: Joy

20070922_Joselyn_Pedro06There’s nothing like the immense joy shared between mother and child. While visiting my friend in Puerto Rico several years ago, I met her beautiful family for the first time. We took a day trip to the old historic castle, Fort San Felipe del Morro, simply known as “El Morro.”

As I was taking pictures, I turned to her and caught a candid moment between mother and child.

7 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Joy

  1. wonderful – and well said – the mother child joy is amazing – and hard to capture – but your photo grabs a huge chunk of it – the water in the background is beautiful too!

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

